Committee and Society

Mangawhai Domain Society Inc Committee

Any persons residing in the Mangawhai District and adjoining districts, and being a rate payer of Kaipara District Council is eligible to be a member of the Mangawhai Domain Society Incorporated, with “Mangawhai and adjoining Districts” meaning within the Mangawhai Beach School catchment area. 

The Committee is elected at the AGM each year, and during the year the Committee may appoint new Committee members, consist of max. 10 members [being 4 Officers and 6 members]. All eligible members of the Mangawhai Domain Society [MDS] are entitled to vote at the AGM.  If interested to contribute your time and experience as a Committee member send us an email to the Chairman and cc Secretary.

The main sports groups at the Domain have  a member within the Committee and/or have a representative liaising with/reporting to the Committee.

Charities Registration
# CC 31949

August 2019 - July 2020 Domain Committee and Club Representatives


 Robert de Koning

 Selwyn Haworth

 Bart Peters

 Orbit Audit     Whangarei

 David Barlow

 Brenda Coleman 

 Rosanne Davies

 Trevor Downey

 Andie McGuiness

 Warren Stott
Club Representative 

 Brenda Coleman

 Craig Freeman

 Richard Grayson

 Rosanne Davies

 Warren Stott
Committee position


 - Acting Bookings Administrator
Gala Coordinator

 Vice Chairperson




 Committee Member

 Committee Member 

 Committee Member 

 Committee Member 

 Committee Member 


 Kaipara Dog Training Club [KDTC]

 Mangawhai Football Club [MFC]
 Mangawhai United Soccer   Club [MUSC]

 Mangawhai Tennis Club [MTC]
 Mangawhai Cricket Club [MCC}
 Note: in process of registration
Contact Info

mob 021 202 0517



Clubs email addresses
Note: temporary email from 1Nov2019
The Domain Committee is made up of community volunteers, most with full time jobs and not always available throughout the day at the times when tradesmen, contractors, groundsmen and the like, need entry to the Domain,  instructions and details of work required as decided by the committee etc. Robert de Koning and Trevor Downey are available most days at short notice. Contact details as above .

Mangawhai Domain Society Membership Application

Mangawhai Domain Society Membership Application Form

Mangawhai Domain